Maison Mathis… A whole lot of yumminess!

Strawberries Madness WaffleThat, my friends, is a strawberries madness waffle. How good does it look?! I truly believe that even if I published this post right now, writing nothing further, then that picture alone should make you want to hunt down this place to try it out!

However, I will try to stop salivating at the picture above long enough to tell you a bit more about Maison Mathis which recently opened in Ras Al Khaimah at Al Hamra Golf Course.

This cute and quirky little café/restaurant ticks all the right boxes as far as I’m concerned! Inside has a very fresh and modern vibe, with tables numbered by pots filled with herbs and flowers. I particularly like the designs on the wall, which I discovered are actually hand painted by their own graphic designer… Very cool.

Maison Mathis-Al Hamra

Set looking out over the lagoon and golf course, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind with a drink or some delicious food. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, as well as being very efficient too. On the occasions that we have been, they have listened to any requests we have made and always try their best to accommodate us!

As great as it is that the location and venue are beautiful and that the staff are friendly, it wouldn’t really matter if the food didn’t match up to the same standards. Thankfully, the food is also delicious! There are a nice range of breakfast, lunch and dinner options that cater for people looking to splurge out (see waffle picture above!) and for people looking for a yummy, but slightly healthier meal.

Lunches

From my personal experience, I would definitely recommend the Quinoa Salad: Tender duck, roasted vegetables, almonds and French dressing. My first foray into the world of quinoa and one that left me excited to try it again! However the Croque Monsieur and grilled steak sandwiches, pictured above, were also very tasty! Even better, the prices are very reasonable and they have recently started a happy hour from 6-8pm everyday too!

This is exactly the type of place that Al Hamra Village needs and one that I hope continues to be successful. Now… Where are my shoes… I have a bit of a waffle craving that needs to be fixed!

Opening Hours: 9.30am – 8pm everyday

Phone: 07 243 8633

Location: Al Hamra Golf Club, Ras Al Khaimah

Leave a Reply

