Frozen yoghurt drops

Evening!

Just a quick one tonight… Although I have a few interesting and funny (well, in my opinion!) posts which need to be written so look out for them in the next few days!

Frozen yoghurt drops

My inspiration for these nibbles was found on Pinterest a while ago but I had completely forgotten about them until I realised that we had 4 yoghurt pots in the fridge which were about to go out of date immenently. Neither Mark nor I really felt like eating any… I think we overdosed on yoghurt and chia seeds for breakfast a while back so I was racking my brain to think of what to do with them.

I knew of one previous use for strawberry yoghurt but wasn’t sure that it was what I wanted to go for… We have a lovely friend in the UK who, on a rare sunny day in Scotland, got very burnt. Lacking any after sun to sooth her poor legs she discovered online that a possible substitute was yoghurt. However, the only yoghurt she had in the fridge was, yes – you guessed it, strawberry yoghurt. Whether or not it actually soothed her legs I’m not sure, but she said her dog loved it!

instead, trying to support our most recent health kick, I decided to make a snack which we would be able to turn to at those moments when you need something sweet that feels like a treat! These are so easy to make they really don’t even need a recipe! Just take a yogurt and dot some blobs onto a grease proof paper covered tray. Stick in the freezer… until frozen and then either split into freezer bags or munch away!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

